MPs to Vote Twice Before Action Is Taken In Syria

The UK Parliament must vote twice before any action is taken in Syria. When Parliament returns tomorrow they will vote of a humanitarian effort then they will vote if Military action is necessary the United Nations report on Chemical Weapons being used in Syria.

If you have been reading this blog you will know by now I am for action in Syria, in fact you’ll know I want him removed.

I’ll start with the 2 votes that will be used. I kind of agree with it and at the same time I don’t. Yes we have to do this ‘legally’ through the UN but I feel that it won’t get through the Security council.

The first vote on Humanitarian Aid should go through Parliament easy enough. If we don’t start a Humanitarian Mission we might as well just let any dictator oppress it’s people with the message of we don’t care and you can gas your people. We would be pretty heartless not to send any kind of Humanitarian aid.

I hope we get to a 2nd vote and we do the right thing. The problem is that I think if we try anything Russia will stop despite what the evidence says. I think they’ll deny it.

It’s great that we are going through the UN but I think when it comes to this it’s going to be useless. It’s all good talking about peace and finding a diplomatic way to solve this but it’s not going to happen. The UN has to sanction Military action in Syria and China and Russia has to budge from their position.

If we don’t get what we want from UN I actually think that we should just ignore the Security Council and go in. Again I’m talking about Air Strikes and not sending troops in on the ground.

Let’s hope the world does the right thing in Syria.

Leave a Reply

