Ukraine President Agree Truce With Opposition

The Ukraine President has said that he has agreed a truce with the opposition leaders. The agreement comes after 2 days of violence that has seen 26 people killed during clashes with protesters and Police.

There’s something going on in the background that people in the outside world haven’t seen. Well that’s my theory.

The head of the Ukrainian has been forced to step down and has been replaced by the head of their Navy. I’m just guessing but it makes me think that the head of the Ukraine army was the one who ordered the raid yesterday. I can’t really see why the president would force the head of the army to step down unless he made a giant mistake that was seen by the world at large.

To be honest I also think there is a reason the Ukraine big wigs are going back to the table to negotiate with the opposition.

SANCTIONS

Yup the big powers are threatening to sanction the head of the Ukraine. If it was going to hurt them I can see why they would back peddling to save their own skins. Nobody wants their bank accounts frozen.

At least the European Union are paying attention to the situation.

I really don’t think these negotiations are going to work if I’m being honest. Both camps want vastly different things. I can’t see the President stepping down because he’s not liked because he’s pro-Russian. He was voted in he’s probably going to stay there till the bitter end.

What ever happens it’s going to be a big deal for the Ukraine. We could still see the country slip in to Civil War with Russia pulling some weight. You know what the European Union won’t be able to do anything about it because of Syria. They’ve made a rod for their back.

Leave a comment