Korean President Says Ferry Deaths Are Murder

The South Korean President has said the deaths on the sunken South Korean Ferry was ‘akin to murder’. The head of South Korean made the comments about the dead passengers just under a week since the boat sank.

It’s amazing with everybody being afraid of North Korea you kind of forget the fact South Korea has it’s own president. I was shocked to find out that it was a woman. Not for the fact that it’s a woman but for the fact it not a man. I somehow expected in to be a man who was in charge of South Korea.

I don’t know if I covered the Nigella Lawson trial and David Cameron’s stupid ‘Team Nigella’ comments but I wasn’t really impressed. I do really think that political heads should stay out of making emotive comments.

However

I find this very strong and very convincing language. It’s a rather emotive word to use regarding this situation. There could be another word to use but I think she has used the right word when it comes to this situation. The captain and some of the senior crew looked to have jumped ship leaving people to die.

I don’t want to be outraged and disgusted but I am disgusted by the captain’s actions. I did mention this the other day if you remember.

They’re now taking bodies out of the wreck 2 to 3 corpses a time. It a very sad thing to think about if you sit there and let if fester in your mind. Thankfully enough I haven’t done that. Mainly because I don’t really want to think about it. There are a lot of bodies to come out of that ship in the very near future.

I don’t think I’ve know a Government increase the charges once somebody has been arrested but with words like murder coming out of South Korea’s President’s mouth it would surprise me if she raises the charges to include murder.

Leave a Reply

